Yes, I am running this marathon. Please wish me luck!

Will update this space later when I am in Chicago.

2009 Chicago Marathon Result

Update:  I am back in NY. I could not access the Internet while in Chicago so could not post my finish time sooner. I had a very cold but enjoyable race and completed it in above time, which is my personal best. I finished the Marine Corps Marathon at Washington, DC last year at 5hours 33mins. 

Thanks to all of you who encouraged and motivated me to run the Chicago race after my spirit was flagging and was hesitant to go to Chicago just a month before the race. I am also thankful to the  New York Galloway run group for training me in the important RUN-WALK-RUN™ method. This helped me finish strong and recover sooner with minimum pain and no injuries.

