sick.jpg

For the past 3-4 days I have been down with gastroenteritis. The symptoms are bloating of stomach, stomach ache, nausea, headache, fever and diarrhea. I have visited the doctor and the good lady has put me on anti-biotics, antacids and anti-vomiting pill. I hope to be better in a day or so.

I had registered for the TNEB 12km ‘min marathon’ (min = electricity in Tamil) for Sunday June 24th but had to miss it due my sickness.  It’s no fun being sick and it’s probably my fault as I have been indiscreet with what I have been eating, especially outside home.

Ah… well, I should be ok soon and will update my blog. Until then, getting all the rest at home!

Update: I am fine now and have been going to work since Wed Jun 27′ 07. Got to be careful now with what I eat. My goal – Singapore Marathon on Dec 2nd ’07.

