Saw this movie last night. Its a well made movie. I will not reveal the plot. The movie shows four different events, starting with happenings in Morocco, US, Japan and Mexico. They seem unconnected until you realise they are all inter-related. Starts to make you think…

Brad Pitt seems to have matured after his union with the tempestuous Angelina Jolie in real life. He has done a good role. I liked his part. Cate Blanchett has a subdued role which she has done well.

Though brief, the inhuman and insensitive side of US immigration is shown well.

Go see this movie. If not, then try and get the DVD for your collection. This is a must keep on your video shelf.

I really enjoyed the movie. I was impressed by the way the different stories are woven and in the end interlocked to give the whole picture. Amazing !

I was curious as to what the word actually meant and so looked it up.

Ba·bel a : a confusion of sounds or voices b : a scene of noise or confusion

